Team

Gavin Affleck
Associate Architect (OAQ, OAA, LEED AP, Fellow RAIC)
gavin@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 Ext. 8


A graduate from McGill University’s School of Architecture, Gavin Affleck founded Affleck de la Riva Architects with Richard de la Riva in 1995.

Well appreciated for his abilities as a designer and as a communicator, Gavin Affleck has extensive experience in developing institutional and residential projects. Through the years, he has demonstrated his skills in urban design through different civic buildings and plaza designs. His belief in the importance of participatory and public consultations is demonstrated by his ability to assemble and lead multidisciplinary teams in larger scale projects.

 

Richard de la Riva
Associate Architect (OAQ, OAA, CAHP, APTI)
richard@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 Ext.7


Richard de la Riva is originally from Sudbury, Ontario. Based in Montreal since 1986, he gained practical experience with renowned architectural firms before establishing his own practice.

The importance of developing original points of view through critical thinking is central to his work, and his interest in architectural detailing has led him to develop real expertise in the recycling and restoration of patrimonial buildings, both traditional and modern. In these buildings, the integration of new technologies must often be weighed in the context of material value and craftsmanship.

 

Karyne Archambault
Architect, OAQ
karyne@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 ext. 6
Muhidin Kadric
Architect, OAQ, LEED GA, Urban Designer, ADUQ
muhidin@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 ext. 5
Danny Aubin
Architect, OAQ, Urban Designer, ADUQ
danny@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 ext. 5
Claudia Audet
Architect, OAQ
claudia@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 ext. 2
Léa Kang
Architect, OAQ
lea@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 ext. 224
Cédric Grossi
Architect, OAQ
cedric@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 ext. 1
Martin Tanguay
Architect, OAQ
martin@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133
Jorge Rivera-Gutiérrez
B. Arch., M. Arch.
jorge@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133
Andy Nguyen
B. Arch., M. Arch.
andy@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133
Giovanna Andaluz
B. Arch.
giovanna@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 ext. 4
Serge Gascon
B. Arch., Architectural Technician
serge@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 ext. 3
Marcela Sepulveda
B. Arch.
marcela@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 ext. 3
Lucas Cormier-Affleck
B. Arch.
lucas@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133
Lina Belmahi
Interior designer, Heritage advisor
lina@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133
Nicolas Goulet
B. Environmental Design, Architectural Technician
nicolas@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133
Eric Cordeiro
Architectural Technician, Site Supervisor
eric@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133
Frédéric Biron
Architectural Technician
frederic@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133












Sakina Ziani
Administrative assistant
studio@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 ext. 0
Jocelyne Moreau
Accountant
comptabilite@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133