Team

Gavin Affleck
Associate Architect (OAQ, OAA, LEED AP, Fellow RAIC)
gavin@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 Ext. 8


A graduate from McGill University’s School of Architecture, Gavin Affleck founded Affleck de la Riva Architects with Richard de la Riva in 1995.

Well appreciated for his abilities as a designer and as a communicator, Gavin Affleck has extensive experience in developing institutional and residential projects. Through the years, he has demonstrated his skills in urban design through different civic buildings and plaza designs. His belief in the importance of participatory and public consultations is demonstrated by his ability to assemble and lead multidisciplinary teams in larger scale projects.

 

Richard de la Riva
Associate Architect (OAQ, OAA, CAHP, APTI)
richard@affleckdelariva.com
514.861.0133 Ext.7


Richard de la Riva is originally from Sudbury, Ontario. Based in Montreal since 1986, he gained practical experience with renowned architectural firms before establishing his own practice.

The importance of developing original points of view through critical thinking is central to his work, and his interest in architectural detailing has led him to develop real expertise in the recycling and restoration of patrimonial buildings, both traditional and modern. In these buildings, the integration of new technologies must often be weighed in the context of material value and craftsmanship.

 

Karyne Archambault
Architect, OAQ
karyne@affleckdelariva.com
Danny Aubin
Architect, OAQ, Urban Designer, ADUQ
danny@affleckdelariva.com
Claudia Audet
Architect, OAQ
claudia@affleckdelariva.com
Cédric Grossi
Architect, OAQ
cedric@affleckdelariva.com
Martin Tanguay
Architect, OAQ
martin@affleckdelariva.com
Diane Lafontaine
Architect, OAQ
diane@affleckdelariva.com
Catherine Lamarre
Architect, OAQ
catherine@affleckdelariva.com
Brittany Marshall
Architect, OAQ
brittany@affleckdelariva.com
Sarah-Ève Autotte
Architect, OAQ
saraheve@affleckdelariva.com
Marie-Andrée Groleau
Architect, OAQ
marie-andree@affleckdelariva.com
Louis Éric Daignault
Architect, OAQ
louis@affleckdelariva.com
Giovanna Andaluz
Architect, OAQ, MRAIC
giovanna@affleckdelariva.com
Jorge Rivera-Gutiérrez
B. Arch., M. Arch., Ph.D.
jorge@affleckdelariva.com
Andy Nguyen
B. Arch., M. Arch.
andy@affleckdelariva.com
Anna Zakharova
B. Arch., M. Arch.
anna@affleckdelariva.com
Maxime Beaulieu
B. Arch., M. Arch.
maxime@affleckdelariva.com
Lucas Cormier-Affleck
B. Arch., M. Arch.
lucas@affleckdelariva.com
Christophe Leick
B. Arch., M. Arch.
christophe@affleckdelariva.com
Charles Cauchon
B. Arch., M. Arch.
charles@affleckdelariva.com
Serge Gascon
B. Arch., Architectural Technician
serge@affleckdelariva.com
Marcela Sepulveda
B. Arch.
marcela@affleckdelariva.com
Lina Belmahi
Interior designer, Heritage advisor
lina@affleckdelariva.com
Nicolas Goulet
B. Environmental Design, Architectural Technician
nicolas@affleckdelariva.com
Eric Cordeiro
Architectural Technician, Site Supervisor
eric@affleckdelariva.com
Frédéric Biron
Architectural Technician
frederic@affleckdelariva.com
Romina Bojanich
Administrative assistant
romina@affleckdelariva.com
Jocelyne Moreau
Accountant
comptabilite@affleckdelariva.com
Pablo Miyazono
Accountant
pablo@affleckdelariva.com